Achievements

Mark Kanemura

Full name:Mark Kenneth Ioane Kanemura
    Nickname:Marky, Geisha, Markooshka
    Current residence:Honolulu, Hawaii
    Birthplace:Honolulu, Hawaii
    Hometown:Honolulu, Hawaii
    Birthday:09/17/1983

Are you in school? If so, which one and how long? Did you graduate?
    No

Are you married?
    No

Do you have any children?
    No

How old were you when you started dancing?

Do you have any formal dance training?
    Yes

If you had to categorize your dance style, what would it be?
    Contemporary Modern Funk……Tings!

What other talents/hobbies do you have?
    I enjoy crafty things and I also like to think I’m a runway coach, I enjoy walk offs with friends, and in my car I’m a professional singer!!

Who is your favorite professional dancer?
    Don’t really have one in particular, but Bob Fosse is my absolute favorite choreographer!!!!!!!

Does anyone in your family dance professionally?
    No, but my sisters taught me my first moves…..the running man, the cabbage patch……good stuff!!!

Have you performed in musical theater or in public functions as a dancer?
    Yes

What would you like to see happen to you as a result of the show?
    Opportunities to grow, Teaching and Dancing around the world. I would love to leave a mark (no pun intended) in people’s minds and hearts!

Where would you like to be in 10 years and what would you like to be doing?
    Directing and Choreographing tours and stage shows, I would love to work with Cirque and also artists that are constantly pushing their art and raising the bar.

What has been your most memorable dance experience?
    The last day of Vegas auditions!!!.... It was the first time I truly gave every part of myself while dancing, it was an incredible experience!!!!!!!
    What have you learned so far in going through the audition process for this show?